Variable value for each timestep VENSIM PLE

Use this forum to post Vensim related questions.
luisehuberta
Vensim version: PLE

Variable value for each timestep VENSIM PLE

Post by luisehuberta »

Hi there!

I have a question regarding putting in variable values for each time step for a supply chain simulation over the course of one year. Basically I have 27 countries with production value as a variable, export and import as inflow and outflow with each other country varying each month of the year. This model will then be used in a sensitivity analysis where I will alter the input factors - but for that I need a sufficient model than runs smoothly.

Any help is appreciated! I am a complete VENSIM PLE beginner and very happy for any help I can get!

Looking forward to your responses. Thank you in advance!

Greetings from Germany, Marie
Administrator
Super Administrator

Re: Variable value for each timestep VENSIM PLE

Post by Administrator »

I don't understand what you are asking for help with.

If you have 27 countries, you would really be better off using Vensim Pro as it allows subscripts/arrays which will allow you to model all 27 countries at the same time with a single model structure.

Vensim PLE also does not have the ability to do sensitivity analysis.
Advice to posters seeking help (it really helps us to help you)
http://www.ventanasystems.co.uk/forum/v ... f=2&t=4391

Units are important!
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/magazine-27509559
luisehuberta

Post by luisehuberta »

Thank you for your quick reply.

What I want to simulate is a trade relationship so let's say Austria will get an inflow of product from Germany which differs every month (January=0, February=200, March=300, May=176 and so on). And then I wish to alter the input factors and analyse the overall reaction of the whole model. I am not sure if I have access to the Pro Version through my university - so the PLE Version is useless for what I want to do?
tomfid
Administrator

Post by tomfid »