Values Bar Graph

Use this forum to post Sable related questions.

Moderator: Administrator

Post Reply
klaus
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2010 4:06 pm

Values Bar Graph

Post by klaus »

Hi,

i have a question about creating a Bar Graph.
The inital time of the model is 2015, the final time is 2030, the TIME STEP is 1.
Now i would like to see in the Bar Graph only the values in 2015, 2020, 2025, 2030; and
not after every TIME STEP.

Thanks for your support.

Klaus
Administrator
Super Administrator
Posts: 4538
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2003 3:10 am

Re: Values Bar Graph

Post by Administrator »

There is no way to do it.

You could try creating a variable that was similar to
value to plot = if then else ( time = 2010 :or: time = 2015 :or: time = 2020, value , :NA: )

It should ignore the NA values.
Advice to posters seeking help (it really helps us to help you)
http://www.ventanasystems.co.uk/forum/v ... f=2&t=4391

Units are important!
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/magazine-27509559
klaus
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2010 4:06 pm

Re: Values Bar Graph

Post by klaus »

Hi,

many thanks for your quick reply.

In Vensim it works, but it does not work in Sable.
In the Sable Chart the values are assigned wrongly to the time axis.
Time axis in Vensim: 2015 / 2020 / 2025 / 2030
Time axis in Sable: 2015 / 2016/ 2017 / 2018

Best regards

Klaus
Administrator
Super Administrator
Posts: 4538
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2003 3:10 am

Re: Values Bar Graph

Post by Administrator »

Can you upload or send me the screen and I'll check?
Advice to posters seeking help (it really helps us to help you)
http://www.ventanasystems.co.uk/forum/v ... f=2&t=4391

Units are important!
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/magazine-27509559
klaus
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2010 4:06 pm

Re: Values Bar Graph

Post by klaus »

Graph Example.jpg
Graph Example.jpg (44.96 KiB) Viewed 11355 times
Hi,

in the picture you can see the correct values in VENSIM and the wrong display in SABLE.

Best regards

Klaus
Administrator
Super Administrator
Posts: 4538
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2003 3:10 am

Re: Values Bar Graph

Post by Administrator »

Can you send or upload the VNN file? Screen shots are no use as it's impossible to recreate what you have done.
Advice to posters seeking help (it really helps us to help you)
http://www.ventanasystems.co.uk/forum/v ... f=2&t=4391

Units are important!
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/magazine-27509559
klaus
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2010 4:06 pm

Re: Values Bar Graph

Post by klaus »

Here is the VNN File
Attachments
Example.VNN
(370 KiB) Downloaded 486 times
Administrator
Super Administrator
Posts: 4538
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2003 3:10 am

Re: Values Bar Graph

Post by Administrator »

I've uploaded a new build which fixes this bug (click Help->Check for updates).
Advice to posters seeking help (it really helps us to help you)
http://www.ventanasystems.co.uk/forum/v ... f=2&t=4391

Units are important!
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/magazine-27509559
Post Reply