Problems with Publishing updated model and using it in Sable project

Use this forum to post Sable related questions.

Moderator: Administrator

Post Reply
FR2017
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 2:25 pm
Vensim version: PRO

Problems with Publishing updated model and using it in Sable project

Post by FR2017 »

After publishing a update of a model in Vensim I try to import it in my current Sable Project.
Now I get the error message: "The file name abc.vdf is protected (part of a package). Choose another."

How to overcome the error to get it in my Sable project?

Thx and best regards
F
Administrator
Super Administrator
Posts: 3951
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2003 3:10 am

Re: Problems with Publishing updated model and using it in Sable project

Post by Administrator »

It sounds like you included a runname when you published the model, and then tried to create a run titled ABC.VDF.
Advice to posters seeking help (it really helps us to help you)
http://www.ventanasystems.co.uk/forum/v ... f=2&t=4391

Units are important!
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/magazine-27509559
FR2017
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 2:25 pm
Vensim version: PRO

Re: Problems with Publishing updated model and using it in Sable project

Post by FR2017 »

Sorry for asking again. Since I am pretty new in using Sable I actually dont know how to avoid that error.

Indeed, I added the run abc.vdf inlucding a abc.cin file to the model since I have several graphs showing figures for several runs.

Where do I create additional runs?
Administrator
Super Administrator
Posts: 3951
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2003 3:10 am

Re: Problems with Publishing updated model and using it in Sable project

Post by Administrator »

When publishing, make sure that the model is the only thing included in the VPM file and it should work without issue.
Advice to posters seeking help (it really helps us to help you)
http://www.ventanasystems.co.uk/forum/v ... f=2&t=4391

Units are important!
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/magazine-27509559
Post Reply