I'm having the following problem

Use this forum to post Vensim related questions.
Post Reply
khaldrogo
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2021 3:55 am
Vensim version: PLE

I'm having the following problem

Post by khaldrogo »

Hello,
I have a data set (vdf-file) that I want to use for 3 data variables. The data loads correctly into 3 data variables (highlighted in red in the attached model). However, as soon as I tried to run the test, I got the following error.
"Variables- DATA Installation Speed -and perhaps other variables require a data file specified."
I know that I cannot specify the data file in Vensim PLE, however, the data loads correctly into the variables. Is there any way to help me?
Thank you so much!
Administrator
Super Administrator
Posts: 3827
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2003 3:10 am

Re: I'm having the following problem

Post by Administrator »

PLE does not support external data.

You could put the numbers into lookup tables if there is not a large amount of data.
Advice to posters seeking help (it really helps us to help you)
http://www.ventanasystems.co.uk/forum/v ... f=2&t=4391

Units are important!
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/magazine-27509559
tomfid
Administrator
Posts: 3252
Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 4:54 am

Re: I'm having the following problem

Post by tomfid »

Another option, if the data is for comparison, is to use the Reference Mode tool.
Post Reply