Simulated one by one

Use this forum to post Vensim related questions.
Post Reply
almoon
Senior Member
Posts: 77
Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 9:20 am

Simulated one by one

Post by almoon »

I have 30 models so how can I simulated one by one, isolated from the other, to can test it ?
Administrator
Super Administrator
Posts: 4590
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2003 3:10 am

Post by Administrator »

Have a look in the help system for command scripts. You can write one of these to load and simulate each one.

Tony.
tomfid
Administrator
Posts: 3811
Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 4:54 am

Post by tomfid »

Here are two examples. The first makes parameter changes directly with SETVAL, and the second loads changes in .cin files.

If you have 30 models in separate files, you can load them with repeated calls to LOADMODEL.

SPECIAL>LOADMODEL|?
SIMULATE>DATA|base.vdf,alldata4.vdf,factproddata.vdf,f8xlsdata.vdf
SIMULATE>SETVAL|constant tax=100
SIMULATE>RUNNAME|opttest
MENU>RUN|o

-----------------------------------

{best taxes for various scenarios}
SPECIAL>NOINTERACTION


{constant tax}
SIMULATE>RUNNAME|F8JconstTax.vdf
SIMULATE>OPTPARM|consttax.prm
SIMULATE>READCIN|j.cin
SIMULATE>ADDCIN|fullDeplRent.cin
SIMULATE>ADDCIN|retrofit05.cin
SIMULATE>ADDCIN|tax2002.cin
SIMULATE>ADDCIN|noZeroBase.cin
MENU>RUN_OPTIMIZE|o

{constant permit}
SIMULATE>RUNNAME|F8JconstPerm.vdf
SIMULATE>OPTPARM|permit.voc
SIMULATE>READCIN|j.cin
SIMULATE>ADDCIN|fullDeplRent.cin
SIMULATE>ADDCIN|retrofit05.cin
SIMULATE>ADDCIN|perm2002.cin
SIMULATE>ADDCIN|noZeroBase.cin
MENU>RUN_OPTIMIZE|o
Post Reply